This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Eric
    us
    6.2
    8 February 2018
    Great location but amenities were not as advertised.
    Hotel advertised having wine and cheese bar at 7 PM. This was false. The employee responsible for this quit and no other accommodation was made for the guests. Also false, was the advertised fitness center which was out of order upon my visit. Finally, the advertised queen size bed was very small. It seemed to be more of a twin size. An inspection of the mattress tag showed that it was manufactured in 2003.
    Perfect location.
    First
    cn
    10
    24 January 2018
    not really
    good choice if u are visiting this town
    Diane
    us
    5.8
    7 January 2018
    Very disappointing
    No, shelves for bathroom necessities, only a sink
    Yes this site offered WiFi, HOWEVER there was No desk for our computers!!
    gb
    5.0
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ph
    5.8
    22 December 2017
    Bed is not comportable
    Sedate
    Dean
    au
    8.8
    27 November 2017
    A Great Place to Stay Down Solvang Way
    The breakfast isn't by any means terrible, but it isn't the best.
    The room we stayed in was the king deluxe, and the bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was nice, and the property has an amazing exterior decor. The fire outside the wine bar that is held in the evenings is a really cool feature of this place and one to experience.
    Natalia
    ru
    7.9
    22 November 2017
    Small and dark room with view to next window of other room Breakfast could be better
    Location Parking WIFI Good value of money
    Diane
    us
    7.1
    20 November 2017
    Nice place and great location.
    Beds could be a bit softer, rooms slightly worn. If you're on the third floor you will need to take stairs as the elevator only goes to the second floor.
    Great location and an interesting building!
    us
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabor
    hu
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    The breakfast was very poor.
    The room was perfect. Nice, and comfortable bed. The bathroom was very nice. We liked the fireplace in the room.
    Thomas
    us
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Next to small shops.
    Gillian
    gb
    7.1
    7 November 2017
    It was ok I wouldn't use it again
    Breakfast buffet could have been better and we did not like the fact that they used plastic plates and glasses which gives a down market feel for a place of this type
    Good area in centre of Solvang. Rooms were good.
    Norah Pfingsten
    us
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa Tienstra
    au
    9.2
    2 November 2017
    Travelling with a family of 6
    couldn't park 2 cars
    Close to Disneyland. Staff very attentive.
    Mark
    au
    10
    1 November 2017
    Absolutely delightful!
    Nothing. Everything was perfect.
    Staying at the Wine Valley Inn was a "dream come true." All of the times we've been to Solvang, I've always wanted to stay there and Booking.com made it affordable enough for us to stay there. The room was far better than we expected and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was exquisite with more food than we expected. There was even the opportunity to get to know the other guests at a wine tasting evening they offered at a low cost. The office staff were more than helpful and we were amazed that even the room service person spoke English :)
    Gill Nash
    gb
    7.9
    31 October 2017
    Refreshingly different.
    The breakfast room was very tired and worn and need a refurbishment. Not impressed with the wine tastings in the area. The quality of the wine cannot compete with Napa Valley wines.
    Solvang was a surprisingly different area to the rest of our trip. Usual European architecture. A small but very nice courtyard garden with water feature made it pleasant to sit out. The hotel rooms were unusally styled. Shops and restaurants in abundance.
    Pauline
    ie
    9.2
    24 October 2017
    Noise from Air Conditioning, whether you had it in or not.
    Solving is a beautiful place
    ZIWEI
    cn
    7.9
    24 October 2017
    Air condition is loudly, but on October it's ok sleep with the machine closed.
    The hotel is very beautiful and clean! Location is really center of the town.
    Liliana
    pe
    7.9
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews