Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Allen
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ralph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2018
    pillows were great
    Ching H
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 19, 2018
    Old and need remodeling. Old TV even without HDMI input for iPad interface. Security lock was broken seems was focused or break in.
    Location is fine
    Keri
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    Enjoyable stay in Solvang!

    Everything was great at Wine Valley Inn! The breakfast was stellar (English Muffins + Scrambled Eggs + Hot Sauce made for a delicious sandwich and the hash browns were just right!). We stopped in at the hotel before beginning our day in Solvang to pick up tasting coupons. It was wonderful.
    Patricia Riedel
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018
    A little worn
    Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was very substantial. Location super
    Lisa Rowe
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyubov
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 15, 2018

    BDay trip

    Eggs
    The bed was like a cloud.
    Jack
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 15, 2018

    We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

    The entire stay was very relaxing. The staff was both professional and friendly.
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018
    Clean room, friendly staff, evening wine happy hour, full breakfast, pretty surroundings
    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018

    Brief Stay in Solvang

    This property has a great location and is comfortable
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 12, 2018

    Could improve in some areas.

    They called in the morning to ask if I wanted the room cleaned. Usually that's a given. After saying yes, no one ever came to clean the room!! Also a very noisy stay. Cleaning people have 2 way radios that are turned all the way up. Parking is limited.
    Check in was easy. Location was good. Bikes are available to rent. Breakfast was good. I liked the scrambled eggs and sausage.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    young
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deng
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018
    Cozy and relaxing
    J S
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 7, 2018

    Cute but no hot tub in cottage number 4

    I had read online that each of the Cottages had a hot tub. I'd also call the front desk and confirmed the same. When I checked in, they informed me that I had reserved at the only Cottage that did not have a hot tub. Be forewarned that if you want a hot tub you should not Reserve Cottage number 4. This was a bit disappointing for me because we had just hiked for several hours beforehand and had very sore feet, and we ended up with no hot tub to soak our feet in. Friendly staff and I could stay here again because of the location, but extremely disappointing because the room did not have what was advertised
    The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well taken care of. The exterior of the hotel was very cute, even though the interior was a bit dated and a little dirty, in particular the carpeting
    yaotian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2018

    Very pleasant atmosphere and warm vibe.

    We were unable to attend breakfast.
    Spacious room
    Inna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018

    Good first time experience

    The small town cottage concept was great, but too many in such a small area. I felt too enclosed in my room, which was very dark and tucked away in a small corridor.
    I was hoping the bed was firmer. I'm not a fan of powdered eggs. Room was enclosed, would have liked a window to open overlooking Copenhagen. I enjoyed that everything was in walking distance, although as with all tourist locations, many of the same things to buy and eat. Some overpriced. Loved the Mission and ground which made me feel like I was out in the country, beautiful setting.
Loading reviews...